New York Defensive Driving Course Online #new #york #defensive #driving #course,


#

New York Safety Council TM

New York Defensive Driving

Defensive Driving and IPIRP: New York Defensive Driving, otherwise known as an accident prevention course, is part of the New York Department of Motor Vehicle’s Internet Point and Insurance Reduction Program (or IPIRP). This course is designed to teach motorists driving strategies that help minimize risks associated with hazards on the road. In addition, this defensive driving course includes applicable New York state traffic laws that help drivers use safer driving techniques to avoid and prevent accidents.

How it Works: The New York Department of Motor Vehicles allows you to complete a defensive driving course to reduce up to four points on your driving record and provide you with a mandatory 10% insurance reduction for 3 years. Whether you are required by the NYS DMV, looking to reduce ticket points and/or just want your 10% car insurance reduction. this state-approved course will help you meet your goal.

Online Defensive Driving: While New Yorkers have been completing this course for years in the classroom, it has just been made available in an online format. What this means is the entire course from registration to completion is taken online and meets all state and DMV requirements for point reduction and insurance reduction.

The defensive driving course is available 24/7 and is accessible from anywhere with a computer and the internet. It doesn’t matter if you are using a broadband or dial-up connection. Yes it is that simple, no classroom required.

I would like to:

Online Defensive Driving

Get 10% Insurance Reduction!

About Us

American Safety Council is the leading source for online driver education, workplace safety training, continuing education, online business and security solutions, and more!

Address :
218 West Main Street
Malone, NY 12953

Get In Touch

Twitter Feed

Useful Links

ASC Blog

Connect With Us

*Successful completion of 320-minute Internet course by principal operator of insured vehicle provides 3-year, 10% reduction in base rate of motorist’s current car liability, no-fault collision premiums.**Point reduction benefits can be applied once within 18 months and reduce as many as 4 points from record. Reduced points remain on the driving record but are not counted by NYS DMV against the license. Point reduction does not remove, delete, subtract or erase violations, convictions or points, or prevent or cancel a mandatory revocation or suspension for violations such as DWI, DWAI or three speeding violations within 18 months.

Copyright . American Safety Council. All Rights Reserved.


05/08/2017

Posted In: NEWS

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Comment

Florida Motorcycle License #motorycycle, #helmet, #driver #improvement, #learners #permit, #defensive #driving,


#

Florida DMV Online Guide

Florida Motorcycle License

Starting on July 1, 2008 the State of Florida requires that new Motorcyclists (regardless of age) must take and pass the Basic Rider Course through the Florida Rider Training Program before they get a motorcycle only license or can have the Motorcycle Endorsement added to their drivers license.

When you have successfully completed the Basic Rider Course the sponsor will submit the results to the DMV electronically.

There are two types of motorcycle drivers licenses in Florida. You must have one of the following if you are going to operate a two or three wheel motorcycle that has an engine over 50 cc.

Motorcycle Endorsement

If you already have a Florida drivers license then you can get a motorcycle endorsement on the drivers license you hold. To obtain your motorcycle endorsement you must show proof that you have completed the Florida Rider Program.

Motorcycle Only License

To get a Motorcycle Only license you must be at least 16 years old and have held a learners permit for at least a year with no traffic convictions. If you are over 18 you are not required to have held a learners permit. You must pass the standard class E operators license test that all drivers take to get a drivers license and complete the Basic Riders Course.

Three Wheel Motorcycles

To operate a three wheel motorcycle you must complete the S/TEP – Sidecar / Trike Evaluation Program. This course provides basic skills for those operating three wheel motorcycles and and side car rigs.

Those who pass the Motorycycle S/TEP course will have an “S” restriction on their license. The S Restriction indicates that the person only has permission to operate a three wheeled motorcycle.

Temporary Instruction Permit To Operate a Motorcycle

As of July 1, 2008 there will be NO temporary permits issued by the State of Florida.

Florida Helmet Laws

If you are 21 years old and covered by an insurance policy with at least $10,000 in medical benefits you can get a Helmet exemption. Note that law enforcement may stop you if you are not wearing a helmet and they believe you are under 21.

Questions about Getting a Motorcycle License?
Shortcuts

DMVFlorida.org is an independent organization not affiliated with the state of Florida. the Florida DMV, the Department of Motor Vehicles, or DHSMV
Copyright DMVFlorida.org, all rights reserved


26/07/2017

Posted In: NEWS

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Comment

Florida DUI #drunk #driving, #dui, #bal, #defensive #driving, #driver #improvement, #driving


#

Florida DUI Laws and Penalties

Florida Drunk Driving

DUI Related Topics

Drunk Driving Penalties in Florida

If you drink alcohol and drive you dramatically increase your chance of being in a crash. In addition, if you are pulled over and the officer asks you to take a blood, urine or breath test you are required to comply. Florida has the “Implied Consent Law”. When you sign your drivers license you have agreed to take these tests upon request. Refusal to take any of the tests will result in an immediate suspension for one year. A second refusal will result in an 18 month suspension.

2011 DUI Statistics

According to Florida DMV records there were 33,625 DUI convictions in Florida in 2011. Of the 55,722 DUI tickets issued in Florida in 2011 – 9,328 were issued by the FHP, 23,649 were issued by police departments in Florida, and 21,868 were issued by Florida Sheriffs departments.

2010 Florida DUI Convictions in the large Florida Counties

  • Hillsborough County (Tampa) – 3,256
  • Miami-Dade – (Miami) – 2,274
  • Duval County – (Jacksonvile Area) – 2,222
  • Pinellas County (St Petersburg) – 1,824
  • Palm Beach County (West Palm Beach) – 1,561
  • Orange County (Orlando) – 1,383
  • Brevard County (Melbourne) – 1,072
  • Broward County (Fort Lauderdale) – 985

Ignition Interlock

Florida law mandates that any driver convicted of a second DUI have an Ingnition Interlock device installed in their vehicle. A judge may order an Interlock installed on first convictions depending on circumstances. Read the details of the Florida Ignition Interlock program.

No one can drink alcohol and still drive safely. Drinking and driving causes accidents and deaths every day and therefore the penalties in Florida are very tough. If you drink and drive the result may be jail time, loss of your Florida drivers license, heavy fines, and much higher auto insurance rates. And a conviction will stay on your Florida driving record for 75 years.

Zero Tolerance for Drivers under 21

Florida has a Zero Tolerance law for drivers under 21. This means that any driver under 21 that is stopped by law enforcement and has a blood alcohol level of .02 or higher will automatically have their Florida drivers license suspended for 6 months. The .02 limit really means that you cannot have a single drink and drive. And that’s the idea.

For drivers over 21 the legal limit in Florida is .08. Regardless of your age be aware that drinking and driving is considered a serious offense. Below we have summarized the penalties in the state of Florida for a first offense DUI, but the average cost including legal defense, fines, and auto insurance increases is $8000.

Florida Penalties for DUI First Conviction

  • Fine – $250 to $500
  • Community Service – 50 Hours
  • Probation – Not more than 1 Year
  • Imprisonment – Not more than 6 Months
  • Imprisonment with BAL of .08 or higher with a minor in the vehicle, not more than 9 months
  • License Revocation – Minimum of 180 days
  • DUI School – 12 Hours

Addtional DUI Convictions

The penalties listed above are for a first DUI conviction. With each additional DUI conviction the penalties in Florida are more severe. Complete details on Florida DUI penalties can be found in the Florida drivers manual .

DMVFlorida.org is an independent organization not affiliated with the state of Florida. the Florida DMV, the Department of Motor Vehicles, or DHSMV
Copyright DMVFlorida.org, all rights reserved


13/06/2017

Posted In: NEWS

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Comment